Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
VIP Urgent Care -  - Urgent Care

VIP Urgent Care

Urgent Care located in Tarzana, CA

44 total reviews

VIP Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about VIP Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erik Y.
Submitted 07/21/20
Great treatment
Tara K.
Submitted 06/27/20
Fast and easy, friendly staff
Malcolm F.
Submitted 06/25/20
The first impression I had was how immaculate the place was. Every inch of the facility was clean, inviting and made me feel safe. The people were knowledgeable, took the time to carefully examine my severely cut thumb and assigned me to a doctor who did a great job of stitching me up and informing my wife of the care my injury needed for the next 7 to 10 days. I'd never had cause to go to an urgent care place before. To be sure, I'll never go to any other than VIP should the need arise in the future.
Af B.
Submitted 06/25/20
Very clean. Kind persons.
Ilana M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Good service, friendly staff.
Denise C.
Submitted 06/20/20
The location is clean. The front office staff friendly. The Doctor was very nice, professional and explained everything in detail. He answered all my questions and he fixed my problem!
Marla K.
Submitted 06/15/20
Great experience. Beautiful facility. Professionl staff and easy experience. No wait time
Alyssa D.
Submitted 06/13/20
Clean, easy, fast!
Dulce H.
Submitted 06/05/20
Fast, efficient staff, accurate diagnosis, and very clean facilities. Overall a very good experience.
Ali M.
Submitted 05/14/20
Their services are excellent. No delays to see the MD.
Clara D.
Submitted 04/30/20
The BEST urgent care facility I’ve ever been to!
Vyacheslav B.
Submitted 04/24/20
Great,fast service
Czezka F.
Submitted 04/08/20
Exemplary place. The staffs are very accommodating and makes your Doctor’s visit comfortable amid the COVID 19 crisis. Service is outstanding!
Elijah S.
Submitted 04/07/20
VIP is my go to for most minor to moderate ailments. The facility is new and modern and always clean. I've was seen recently and it is comforting to know the doctors and staff are taking extra precautions during this COVID-19 time. I did not wait at all, they had me in a exam room within 5 minutes of checking in and saw the doctor (wish I remembered his name, he was very kind), within 10 mins. In and out in less than 30 mins. My family and I have been to VIP at least 10 times and highly recommend them. For parents with infants and very young children, don't hesitate to use them for your children. When I was there recently, a family came in with an infant (they obviously called ahead) and were met at the entrance and taken back to a special section they are using for babies and young kids. No waiting in waiting room being unnecessarily exposed. Please support our neighborhood urgent care.
Andre V.
Submitted 04/02/20
Clean, professional, and in-and-out! Just excellent!
Randi B.
Submitted 03/29/20
This is the most convenient urgent care and the most competent out of several that I have been to having grown up in the valley. Dr. Nikjoo truly cares about his patients, practice and accommodating everyone even under very demanding times. He seems to truly love what he does and running his practice. I did have an issue with some of the front staff at one time and he immediately took care of it when I spoke to him directly. He also does things such as IV fluids and other alternative treatments that are very hard to find. He always suggests holistic approaches which is very much appreciated as we learn more about the efficacy of modalities that most MD's do not offer. If you are at the South End of the valley, I urge you to reach out to this urgent care for a multitude of things other than just emergency. Please deal with the doctor directly if you have any issues as he will immediately resolve it and leave you feeling confident. My primary care physician does not do a fraction of what he does and is not nearly as thorough. A+++
Donna F.
Submitted 03/29/20
I have been to VIP several times and have always gotten prompt and professional care.
Louise M.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr Nijkoo, like his brother-the-dentist, is absolutely amazing. So caring, empathetic and never makes you feel like you're interrupting his day like soooo many other Drs. Their parents can be proud. They raised 2 amazing, compassionate sons.
Babak H.
Submitted 10/25/19
Very clean place. Fast and efficient patient care. They take most insurances. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.
Ashley J.
Submitted 10/25/19
Everyone was so nice and helpful! I was in and out in under 30 minutes! Will definitely go back!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We are the only Urgent Care in the area that takes Cedars Sinai and LA Care Insurance. At VIP Urgent Care, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Corvel
Evolutions Healthcare Systems
Facey Medical Group
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Horray Insurance
Humana/ChoiceCare
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
Rockport Healthcare
TriWest Healthcare Alliance